Regional Archeologists Across the State

There are ten AAS research stations in Arkansas, eight of which are university-based, and two which are associated with state archeological parks operated by the Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism.
All station archeologists provide a variety of services to the general public, educational institutions, and state and federal agencies. This often involves working with amateur archeologists, identifying artifacts, helping landowners identify archeological remains, providing public lectures, and writing popular books and flyers about Arkansas archeology.

Click on the map to find an archeologist near you.

Clickable map of our Research Stations

UA Fayetteville UA Fort Smith WRI Morrilton HSU Arkadelphia SAU Magnolia UA Monticello Toltec Mounds UA Pine Bluff Parkin ASU Jonesboro

University of Arkansas, Fayetteville

Dr. Jamie Brandon, Station Archeologist (479) 575-3556 Email: jbrando@uark.edu 2475 N. Hatch, Fayetteville, AR 72704 Jerry Hilliard, Station Research Associate Email: hilliard@uark.edu


University of Arkansas, Fort Smith

Tim Mulvihill, Station Archeologist (479) 788-7812 Email: Tim.Mulvihill@uark.edu Echols Building #204 5210 Grand Avenue, P.O. Box 3649 Fort Smith, AR 72913-3649


Winthrop Rockefeller Institute - University of Arkansas

Dr. Emily Beahm, Station Archeologist (501) 727-5435 or 1-866-972-7778 Email: beahm@uark.edu Arkansas Archeological Survey, WRI 1 Rockefeller Drive Morrilton, AR 72110 Larry Porter, Archeological Assistant Email: lporter@uawri.org


Southern Arkansas University

Dr. Carl Drexler, Station Archeologist (870) 235-4230 Email: cdrexler@uark.edu 100 East University MSC 9381 Magnolia, AR 71753 Fiona Taylor, Archeological Assistant (870) 235-4229 Email: fmt001@uark.edu

Henderson State University

Dr. Mary Beth Trubitt, Station Archeologist
(870) 230-5510
Email: trubitm@hsu.edu
P.O. Box H-7841
Henderson State University
Arkadelphia, AR 71999-0001
Chelsea Cinotto, Archeological Assistant
(870) 230-5463

Email: ccinotto@uark.edu


University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff

Dr. John H. House, Station Archeologist
(870) 535-4509
Email: jhhouse@uark.edu
P.O. Box 4814, UAPB
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
Bob Scott, Station Assistant
Email: rscottjr@uark.edu


University of Arkansas, Monticello

Dr. Jodi Barnes, Station Archeologist
(870) 460-1290
Email: jabarnes@uark.edu
UAM, Box 3087, Monticello, AR 71656

Arkansas State University, Jonesboro

Dr. Juliet Morrow, Station Archeologist
(870) 972-2071
Email: jemorro@uark.edu
ASU-Jonesboro, P.O. Box 820
State University, AR 72467
Sarah Stuckey, Archeological Assistant
Email: sdstucke@uark.edu
Brandy Dacus, Senior Archeological Assistant
Email: bdacusha@uark.edu


Parkin Archeological State Park

Dr. Jeffrey M. Mitchem, Station Archeologist
(870) 755-2119
Email: jmitchem1@yahoo.com
P.O. Box 241, Parkin, AR 72373-0241


Toltec Mounds Archeological State Park

Dr. Elizabeth Horton, Station Archeologist
(501) 961-2420
Email: ethorton@uark.edu
490 Toltec Mounds Road
Scott, AR 72142-9212
Katherine Gregory, Archeological Assistant
Email: kwg001@uark.edu